Advanced Pain Management of Virginia is a Charlottesville pain management practice whose site describes stem cell therapy, sourced from the patient's own body or from a donor, among its services.
Advanced Pain Management of Virginia describes itself as a pain management and physical medicine practice in Charlottesville, Virginia, offering stem cell therapy as one of its regenerative medicine services.
The site distinguishes between adult stem cells, which it describes specifically as mesenchymal stem cells (a type of adult stem cell that can develop into several tissue types) used for tissue repair, and embryonic stem cells. It states that cells used can be autologous (from the patient's own body) or allogeneic (from a donor), and mentions bone marrow as a potential source for stem cell transplants, though it does not specify which source is actually used in its own treatments.
Other services listed include platelet-rich plasma (PRP) therapy, physical therapy and myofascial release therapy, alongside pain management for chronic pain, spinal pain, migraines, knee pain, neuropathy and arthritis. The site does not name individual clinicians with credentials on the page reviewed.
No pricing information, languages spoken, or the year the practice was established are given on the page reviewed. Given that the page describes stem cell therapy in general educational terms rather than describing a specific in-house protocol, a prospective patient should ask the practice directly which cell source and procedure it actually uses.
The site lists the following among the conditions it addresses:
The site describes stem cell therapy in general educational terms, covering both patient-sourced and donor-sourced cells, without stating which source it actually uses in its own treatments.
The practice is located at 2109 India Road, Charlottesville, Virginia. The page gives no further description of the premises, such as accreditation.
The page does not disclose pricing for stem cell therapy or any other service.
Profile compiled from information published on the clinic's own website and from the StemCell Registry directory record. Details may change; confirm directly with the clinic before making decisions.