Small Louisville osteopathic practice led by a neuromusculoskeletal specialist, offering manual medicine alongside Regenexx regenerative injection procedures.
Bodyworks Musculoskeletal Medicine is a single-physician practice in Louisville, Kentucky, led by Mark R. Conliffe, DO. Note that the source record for this entry listed the city as Scottsdale; the practice website gives a Louisville address. The practice describes itself as dealing with the diagnosis and treatment of problems of the bones, joints, muscles, fascia and surrounding structures.
Two strands of treatment are described. The first is osteopathic manipulative medicine, a hands-on approach in which the doctor moves and manipulates muscles and joints. The second is regenerative injection treatment delivered under the Regenexx protocols. Dr Conliffe is described on the site as the only physician in the region licensed to use Regenexx procedures, and as the only board-certified neuromusculoskeletal specialist in Louisville; these are the practice's own statements.
The website is brief and does not set out what is actually injected. It refers to stem cell orthopaedics and to restorative and regenerative options but does not state whether the material comes from bone marrow, blood platelets or another source. Regenexx protocols elsewhere use the patient's own bone marrow concentrate and platelets, but you should ask this clinic directly to confirm what would be used for you, and what it costs.
The site does not state what material is injected, which is an important gap. Ask before booking.
The practice is at 3010 Eastpoint Parkway, Louisville, Kentucky 40223, telephone 502-771-1012. It is a small single-physician outpatient clinic. Opening hours, year of establishment, languages spoken and any international-patient service are not stated on the website.
No prices or consultation fees are published. Regenexx-type injections are generally paid for privately rather than covered by insurance, so ask for a written quotation.
Profile compiled from information published on the clinic's own website and from the StemCell Registry directory record. Details may change; confirm directly with the clinic before making decisions.