International Registry of Stem Cell Treatment Providers  ·  2026 Clinical Edition  ·  1,508 Verified Clinics Across 73 Countries
StemCell Registry
Global Clinical Directory
1,508 Providers
73 Countries
Edition 2026
FAQ
StemCell RegistryUSASouth Carolina › Charleston Pain Relief Center

Charleston Pain Relief Center

A North Charleston, South Carolina chiropractic and regenerative medicine clinic offering donor-derived umbilical cord cell injections at a published flat price.

Medical Disclaimer: This profile is compiled for informational purposes only and is not medical advice, a clinical endorsement, or a statement that any treatment is proven or approved. Stem cell therapies vary widely in regulatory status and evidence. Consult a qualified physician before pursuing treatment.

Overview

Charleston Pain Relief Center is a clinic at 2294 Otranto Road, North Charleston, South Carolina. It publishes two telephone numbers — (843) 225-2550 for the main office and (843) 604-2276 for new patients — and states it has been in operation for more than eighteen years. Opening hours are split morning and afternoon sessions across Monday to Friday.

According to the site, the clinic combines chiropractic care with a range of injection and device-based treatments: cell therapy using donor material, platelet rich plasma (PRP, prepared from the patient's own blood), exosome therapy, alpha-2 macroglobulin therapy, SoftWave shockwave therapy and laser therapy. The conditions named cover back, knee, hip, shoulder, neck and foot pain, osteoarthritis, neuropathy (nerve pain), carpal tunnel syndrome, headaches and migraines, sports injuries and post-surgical recovery.

This clinic is unusual in this directory for being explicit about both its cell source and its price. The site states that its cell product is a donor-source allograft — allogeneic (from a donor) rather than autologous (from the patient's own body) — specifically a Wharton's jelly tissue allograft, Wharton's jelly being the gelatinous tissue inside the umbilical cord. It states this material is obtained from United States-based regulated tissue suppliers, and that it may be given as a targeted injection into a joint or tendon, or intravenously. The site publishes a price of 3,797 United States dollars, described as all-inclusive for a single joint, with financing from 497 dollars a month.

Two things a reader should weigh. The site markets itself partly as a destination for patients travelling several hours from South Carolina, Georgia and North Carolina, and draws a price comparison with clinics in Mexico. Comparisons of that kind are marketing, not evidence of clinical benefit. Separately, the clinician named as performing evaluations and administering the procedures is a nurse practitioner rather than a physician; the pages reviewed name no supervising doctor, which is something a prospective patient may want to ask about, along with the regulatory status of an umbilical cord allograft given intravenously.

At a Glance

Location
North Charleston, South Carolina, USA
Address
Call/text to schedule (per site). Address not captured in scrape.
Google Rating
4.9 ★ (365 reviews)
Languages
The site is published in English only and states no other languages.

Services and Treatments Offered

  • Cell therapy using donor umbilical cord (Wharton's jelly) tissue allograft, by joint or tendon injection or intravenously
  • Platelet rich plasma (PRP, prepared from the patient's own blood)
  • Exosome therapy
  • Alpha-2 macroglobulin (A2M) therapy
  • SoftWave shockwave therapy
  • Laser therapy
  • Chiropractic care

Conditions Treated

The site names a broad mix of musculoskeletal and nerve-related complaints.

OsteoarthritisBack painKnee painHip painShoulder painNeck painFoot painNeuropathy (nerve pain)Carpal tunnel syndromeHeadaches and migrainesSports injuriesPost-surgical recovery

Cell Sources and Technologies

The site states plainly that its cell product is donor-derived rather than taken from the patient: an allograft prepared from Wharton's jelly, the gelatinous tissue inside the umbilical cord.

Wharton's jelly umbilical cord tissue allograft — allogeneic (from a donor); the site states the material comes from United States-based regulated tissue suppliersPlatelet rich plasma (PRP) — autologous (from the patient's own body), prepared from a sample of the patient's own bloodExosomes — the site offers exosome therapy but does not state which cells or tissue the exosomes are derived from, so a prospective patient would need to askAlpha-2 macroglobulin — a blood protein concentrate rather than a cell product

Physicians and Clinical Team

The pages reviewed name one clinician.

Kayla Blann, FNP-C — certified family nurse practitioner; the site states she carries out patient evaluations and administers the cell therapy procedures. No supervising physician is named on the pages reviewed.

Facility and Patient Experience

The clinic operates from a single site on Otranto Road in North Charleston, with split morning and afternoon clinic sessions from Monday to Friday. The site presents the clinic as a regional destination, saying it draws patients from within roughly three and a half hours' travel across South Carolina, Georgia and North Carolina. It does not describe the treatment rooms, state whether injections are performed under ultrasound or other imaging guidance, or claim any facility accreditation.

  • Address: 2294 Otranto Road, North Charleston, South Carolina 29406, United States
  • Telephone: (843) 225-2550 main office; (843) 604-2276 for new patients
  • The site states the clinic has been operating for more than eighteen years
  • Hours: Monday 9am-1pm and 3pm-6pm; Tuesday 2pm-5pm; Wednesday 9am-1pm and 3pm-6pm; Thursday 2pm-6pm; Friday 9am-1pm
  • Markets itself to patients travelling from South Carolina, Georgia and North Carolina
  • Cell product stated to be sourced from United States-based regulated tissue suppliers
  • The site does not state any facility accreditation or imaging guidance

Cost and Payment

Unusually for this directory, the site publishes a figure: 3,797 United States dollars, described as an all-inclusive price for treating a single joint, with financing available from 497 dollars a month. The site also draws a comparison with clinics in Mexico charging over 20,000 dollars. A prospective patient should confirm in writing exactly what the all-inclusive figure covers, what a second joint or a repeat course would cost, and whether any part is claimable on insurance.

Profile compiled from information published on the clinic's own website and from the StemCell Registry directory record. Details may change; confirm directly with the clinic before making decisions.

Other Providers in South Carolina

View all providers in South Carolina →