International Registry of Stem Cell Treatment Providers  ·  2026 Clinical Edition  ·  1,508 Verified Clinics Across 73 Countries
StemCell Registry
Global Clinical Directory
1,508 Providers
73 Countries
Edition 2026
FAQ
StemCell RegistryUSASouth Dakota › CNOS – Center for Neurosciences, Orthopaedics & Spine (Dakota Dunes)

CNOS – Center for Neurosciences, Orthopaedics & Spine (Dakota Dunes)

A large multi-specialty neuroscience, orthopaedic and spine practice in Dakota Dunes, South Dakota, which also offers platelet rich plasma and stem cell injections.

Medical Disclaimer: This profile is compiled for informational purposes only and is not medical advice, a clinical endorsement, or a statement that any treatment is proven or approved. Stem cell therapies vary widely in regulatory status and evidence. Consult a qualified physician before pursuing treatment.

Overview

The Center for Neurosciences, Orthopaedics & Spine, which the site abbreviates to CNOS, is a physician-owned specialty practice based at 575 Sioux Point Road in Dakota Dunes, South Dakota. According to the site it brings together several specialties under one organisation, including orthopaedics, spine surgery, neurosciences, sports medicine and rehabilitation, and it lists clinic sites across South Dakota, Iowa and Nebraska. The site states that patients do not need a referral to be seen.

Regenerative treatment is a small part of a much broader surgical and non-surgical practice rather than the focus of the business. The clinic publishes a patient information page on platelet rich plasma and stem cell injections, which describes concentrating platelets and growth factors from the patient's own blood or bone marrow and injecting them at the site of an injury. Readers should note that the practice's main orthopaedics pages describe joint replacement, arthroscopic surgery and spine surgery, and do not set out a separate cell therapy programme.

The site is candid that insurers treat these injections as experimental and do not currently cover them, and says other payment options will be discussed if insurance declines. It describes the risks as very low and side effects as uncommon, but it does not publish outcome data, and a prospective patient would need to ask which specific injection products are used, who performs them and how the cells are prepared.

CNOS does not name individual clinicians as regenerative medicine specialists on the pages reviewed. Its orthopaedics section lists roughly eighteen surgeons and physicians together with physician assistants, nurse practitioners and therapists, so anyone seeking an injection-based treatment would need to ask the clinic which of its doctors provides it.

At a Glance

Location
Dakota Dunes, South Dakota, USA
Address
575 Sioux Point Rd, Dakota Dunes, SD 57049 | Mon–Fri 7am–5pm | Also clinics in Sioux City IA and South Sioux City NE | cnos.net
Google Rating
3.7 ★ (159 reviews)
Languages
The website offers English and Spanish through a translation option; the site does not state which languages are spoken in clinic.

Services and Treatments Offered

  • Platelet rich plasma (PRP) injections
  • Stem cell injections
  • Joint replacement surgery
  • Minimally invasive arthroscopic surgery
  • Spine surgery
  • Sports medicine
  • Neurosciences and neurosurgery
  • Hand and wrist, foot and ankle, shoulder, elbow, knee and hip care
  • Paediatric orthopaedics
  • Physical and occupational therapy
  • Diagnostic imaging

Conditions Treated

The conditions below are those named across the practice's orthopaedics and spine pages; the injection page itself refers only generally to injury.

Osteoarthritis and inflammatory musculoskeletal conditionsKnee painLigament and meniscus injuriesShoulder and elbow disordersDegenerative disc diseaseSpinal stenosisFracturesBone and soft tissue tumoursSports injuriesNerve and spine conditions

Cell Sources and Technologies

The site states that its platelet rich plasma and stem cell injections use a concentrate of platelets and growth factors prepared from the patient's own blood or bone marrow, spun in a centrifuge and injected at the site of injury.

Platelet rich plasma (PRP) — prepared from a sample of the patient's own blood, spun in a centrifuge to concentrate platelets and growth factorsBone marrow — the site names the patient's own bone marrow as an alternative starting material for the concentrate, but does not describe the aspiration site or the preparation method

Physicians and Clinical Team

The site lists around eighteen orthopaedic surgeons and physicians plus physician assistants and nurse practitioners, but does not name any clinician as the provider of its injection treatments, so a prospective patient would need to ask who performs them.

38+ physicians across specialties including orthopedic surgeonsneurosurgeons; Dr. Aaron Althaus MDDr. Klopper MDand others trained in orthobiologics

Facility and Patient Experience

The practice is headquartered at 575 Sioux Point Road in Dakota Dunes, South Dakota, in the corner where South Dakota, Iowa and Nebraska meet, and the site lists a network of additional clinic locations across the three states including Sioux City, Iowa. The site describes on-site therapy services and advanced diagnostic imaging alongside the consulting rooms, and groups several specialties in the one organisation so that patients can be seen across disciplines. It does not describe an operating theatre, laboratory or cell processing facility on the pages reviewed, and it states no accreditation.

  • Main site: 575 Sioux Point Road, Dakota Dunes, South Dakota 57049
  • Telephone listed on the site: 605-217-2667
  • The site lists additional clinic locations across South Dakota, Iowa and Nebraska, including Sioux City, Iowa
  • The site states that no referral is required
  • A website translation option offers English and Spanish
  • Footer branding refers to a 25th anniversary, implying the practice began around 1999, but the site does not state a founding year in text
  • No accreditation or laboratory certification is stated on the pages reviewed

Cost and Payment

The site publishes no prices. It states that insurance companies still regard these injections as experimental and do not currently cover them, and that other payment options will be discussed if insurance does not pay. Costs for consultations and surgical care are not set out either.

Profile compiled from information published on the clinic's own website and from the StemCell Registry directory record. Details may change; confirm directly with the clinic before making decisions.

Other Providers in South Dakota

View all providers in South Dakota →