International Registry of Stem Cell Treatment Providers  ·  2026 Clinical Edition  ·  1,508 Verified Clinics Across 73 Countries
StemCell Registry
Global Clinical Directory
1,508 Providers
73 Countries
Edition 2026
FAQ
StemCell RegistryUSANew York › Dr. Halland MD

Dr. Halland MD

A New York City longevity and concierge practice led by Dr Halland Chen, a pain medicine physician, offering regenerative and stem cell treatments alongside infusions and testing.

Medical Disclaimer: This profile is compiled for informational purposes only and is not medical advice, a clinical endorsement, or a statement that any treatment is proven or approved. Stem cell therapies vary widely in regulatory status and evidence. Consult a qualified physician before pursuing treatment.

Overview

The website at drhalland.com is now presented as The Longevity Doctor, the practice of Halland Chen, MD, in New York City. The emphasis has shifted from the pain and orthopaedic framing implied by the directory's earlier notes towards longevity and health optimisation: the site lists regenerative and functional medicine, intravenous infusions including nicotinamide adenine dinucleotide and vitamin drips, advanced laboratory testing, personalised nutrition programmes, corporate wellness work and retreats, and a concierge membership.

The practitioner's credentials are the strongest part of what the site publishes. It states that Dr Chen graduated from the University of Miami honours programme in medicine with distinction in research, completed a fellowship in interventional pain management at the Albert Einstein College of Medicine in New York, and is dual board certified in physical medicine and rehabilitation and in pain medicine. It also says he is the author of a number of scientific publications and is involved in several research studies on stem cell technologies.

On the cell therapy itself the site is considerably less specific. It describes stem cell therapy as regenerative medicine using stem cells to repair damaged or diseased tissue and says cells are sourced from blood, bone marrow and adipose (fat) tissue, which would make it an autologous (from the patient's own body) approach; no donor or umbilical cord material is named. But it does not state which preparation is used for which problem, how the tissue is collected or processed, how many cells are delivered, or whether injections are image-guided. The site also does not publish an address or telephone number on the pages reviewed, only a contact form and social media accounts, which makes the practice harder to assess than most.

The most significant concern is the breadth of the condition list on its stem cell page. Alongside joint pain, osteoarthritis, arthritis and chronic pain - where such injections are at least commonly offered - the page names spinal cord injury, heart disease, diabetes, neurological disorders, autoimmune diseases, Parkinson's disease and cancer. There is no approved stem cell treatment for those conditions in the United States outside blood and marrow transplantation for blood cancers, and cell therapy for them remains investigational. A page listing cancer and Parkinson's disease in this way should be read with considerable caution, and a prospective patient should ask directly what is actually offered, on what evidence, and at what cost. No prices, founding year or languages are published.

At a Glance

Location
New York city, New York, USA
Google Rating
5 ★ (3 reviews)

Services and Treatments Offered

  • Stem cell therapy described as regenerative medicine
  • Regenerative and functional medicine
  • Intravenous infusion therapies, including nicotinamide adenine dinucleotide and vitamin drips
  • Advanced laboratory testing
  • Customised nutrition programmes
  • Health optimisation and longevity consultations
  • Interventional pain management
  • Corporate wellness programmes and retreats
  • Concierge membership

Conditions Treated

The site names a wide range of conditions on its stem cell page. For most of those outside joint and soft tissue problems there is no approved stem cell treatment in the United States, and inclusion here should not be read as evidence of effectiveness.

Joint painOsteoarthritisArthritisChronic painSpinal cord injuriesHeart diseaseDiabetesNeurological disordersParkinson's diseaseAutoimmune diseasesCancerAge-related conditions including Alzheimer's disease and cardiovascular diseaseAthletic and peak performance optimisation

Cell Sources and Technologies

The site states that the stem cells it uses are sourced from blood, bone marrow and fat tissue, but does not describe collection, processing or dosing.

Bone marrow - named as a source of stem cells; autologous (from the patient's own body) if taken from the patient. The site does not describe how marrow is aspirated or processed.Adipose (fat) tissue - named as a source of stem cells; autologous. The site does not describe how fat is collected or processed.Blood - named as a source, consistent with platelet rich plasma (PRP, prepared from a sample of the patient's own blood); autologous.No donor-derived or allogeneic (from a donor) material is named, and umbilical cord and amniotic products are not mentioned. The site does not state cell counts, viability, regulatory status, or whether injections are image-guided.

Physicians and Clinical Team

The site names one physician.

Halland Chen, MD - stated to be dual board certified in physical medicine and rehabilitation and in pain medicine; graduate of the University of Miami honours programme in medicine with distinction in research; fellowship in interventional pain management at the Albert Einstein College of Medicine; described as the author of numerous scientific publications and as involved in research on stem cell technologies

Facility and Patient Experience

The site describes a New York City practice serving Midtown, Murray Hill, the Flatiron district, Gramercy, Chelsea and surrounding areas, but does not publish a street address or telephone number on the pages reviewed - contact is through a web form, with Instagram, TikTok and YouTube accounts also listed. The practice is presented as a concierge longevity service rather than a conventional clinic, and no procedure room, laboratory, cleanroom or accreditation is described. The absence of a published address is unusual and worth noting.

  • Presented as a concierge longevity practice in New York City
  • Site names Midtown, Murray Hill, Flatiron, Gramercy and Chelsea as areas served
  • No street address published on the pages reviewed
  • No telephone number published on the pages reviewed; contact is via web form
  • Concierge membership offered
  • No procedure room, laboratory or cell processing facility described
  • No accreditation body named
  • No languages other than English mentioned

Cost and Payment

The site publishes no prices for stem cell treatment, infusions, testing or concierge membership, and says nothing about insurance. Longevity and regenerative services of this kind are normally self-funded, and membership practices often charge an annual or monthly fee in addition to treatment costs, so both should be established before committing.

Profile compiled from information published on the clinic's own website and from the StemCell Registry directory record. Details may change; confirm directly with the clinic before making decisions.

Other Providers in New York

View all providers in New York →