Pain management practice with clinics in Post Falls, Sandpoint and Lewiston, Idaho and Spokane, Washington, offering bone marrow, fat and amniotic cell injections.
Idaho Pain Clinic is a pain management practice with sites in Post Falls, Sandpoint and Lewiston in Idaho and Spokane in Washington, together with an associated surgery centre in Sandpoint. Cell-based injections are offered as an outpatient procedure within a broader pain management service.
The site describes a three-step procedure: tissue is taken, cells are separated in a centrifuge, and the preparation is injected at the site of injury. Three cell sources are named: bone marrow and fat tissue taken from the patient, and allograft material from donated amniotic tissue. Platelet-rich plasma (PRP) is also offered. The site states that patients typically return to their usual routine the following day.
The list of conditions covered is long and covers most joints and many chronic pain diagnoses, including some nerve pain conditions such as trigeminal neuralgia and post-herpetic neuralgia. No physicians are named with credentials on the cell therapy page, which is worth asking about. Opening hours, year of establishment, languages spoken and international patient services are not stated.
This is a long list covering most joints plus several chronic nerve pain conditions. Ask the clinic what evidence supports cell injection for your specific diagnosis.
Both the patient's own tissue and donated amniotic tissue are used.
No physicians are named with credentials on the cell therapy page.
Four locations are listed: 1110 East Polston Avenue, Suite 3, Post Falls, ID 83854; 1327 Superior Street, Suite 101, Sandpoint, ID 83864; 428 6th Avenue, Lewiston, ID 83501; and 1113 East Westview Court, Spokane, WA 99218. The telephone number for calls and texts is 208-263-9757. The practice also operates the Sandpoint Surgery Center. Opening hours, year of establishment, languages spoken and international patient services are not stated.
No prices or consultation fees are published on the site. Cost must be confirmed directly with the practice.
Profile compiled from information published on the clinic's own website and from the StemCell Registry directory record. Details may change; confirm directly with the clinic before making decisions.