A university teaching clinic in Tempe, opened in 2018, where naturopathic doctoral students treat patients under licensed physician supervision.
The Neil Riordan Center for Regenerative Medicine is part of Sonoran University of Health Sciences in Tempe, Arizona. It is not a private clinic and not purely a laboratory: it treats patients and at the same time serves as a training clinic where naturopathic doctoral students see patients under the supervision of licensed physicians. The centre opened in 2018, funded by a donation made in honour of Neil Riordan, PA, PhD, who worked in applied stem cell research.
The centre describes two purposes: providing regenerative medicine treatment, and training students. Treatment is delivered mainly by injection for problems of the muscles, joints and spine, and the site states that advanced imaging is used to guide procedures accurately. Its stated aim is to offer options for long-standing pain that do not require opioid painkillers or an operation.
The pages reviewed give little detail about what is actually injected. No cell source is named for current practice, and no individual physician is named with credentials. The site notes historically that prolotherapy and platelet-rich plasma were added to the naturopathic curriculum in 2006, but does not state which treatments are offered at the centre today. Anyone considering an appointment should ask directly what the treatment consists of, and should be aware that a teaching clinic means students may be involved in care.
No cell source is named for the treatments currently offered, which is a notable gap given the centre's name.
No individual physician is named with credentials on the page reviewed. The site states that licensed physicians supervise student clinicians.
The centre is at 2152 E Broadway Rd in Tempe, AZ 85282; a second address, 2164 E. Broadway Road, also appears on the site. The telephone number is 480-970-0000 extension 1, the fax is 480-970-0003, and the email address given is psr@sonoran.edu. It opened in 2018. Opening hours, languages spoken and any provision for patients travelling from abroad are not stated.
No prices are published. University teaching clinics sometimes charge less than private practices because students are involved, but nothing on the site confirms this, so ask what a visit and a course of treatment cost.
Profile compiled from information published on the clinic's own website and from the StemCell Registry directory record. Details may change; confirm directly with the clinic before making decisions.