Three-site Chicago medical spa and Cell Surgical Network member using fat-derived stromal vascular fraction, mainly for cosmetic and hair treatments.
Old Town Med Spa is a medical spa group with three Chicago locations. Its core business is cosmetic and aesthetic treatment, and its cell-based service sits within that context rather than being an orthopaedic or general medical practice. It treats patients directly.
The procedure it describes uses the patient's own fat. Fat is removed under local anaesthetic in a small liposuction-style procedure, then processed to isolate the stromal vascular fraction, usually shortened to SVF, which is the mixed cell population left after the fat is broken down. That preparation is then injected into the target area. This is the approach used across the Cell Surgical Network, and the clinic states it is a member of that network and that it works under protocols approved by an institutional review board, with patient tracking for up to five years.
The uses listed are mostly aesthetic - facial rejuvenation, skin tightening, body contouring, microneedling and hair restoration - with joint and soft tissue treatment also mentioned. Readers should be aware that in the United States the regulatory status of stromal vascular fraction has been contested, and that treatment being carried out under a research protocol is not the same as it being an approved therapy. No prices are published.
All cell material described is taken from the patient's own fat on the day of treatment.
Two clinicians are named; the site describes them in promotional rather than credentialing terms and does not state their degrees or board certifications.
Three Chicago locations are listed: 152 West Huron Street, Chicago 60654 (River North); 2266 North Lincoln Avenue, Chicago 60614 (Lincoln Park); and 2138 North Damen Avenue, Chicago 60647 (Bucktown). Stated hours are Monday to Thursday 10am to 8pm, Friday 10am to 6pm, Saturday 9am to 6pm, closed Sunday, with the phone answered around the clock. The year established and languages spoken are not stated.
No prices or consultation fees are published on the website. Medical spa and cell-based procedures are paid for privately, so ask for a written quotation including any repeat sessions.
Profile compiled from information published on the clinic's own website and from the StemCell Registry directory record. Details may change; confirm directly with the clinic before making decisions.