International Registry of Stem Cell Treatment Providers  ·  2026 Clinical Edition  ·  1,508 Verified Clinics Across 73 Countries
StemCell Registry
Global Clinical Directory
1,508 Providers
73 Countries
Edition 2026
FAQ
StemCell RegistryUSARhode Island › Pain Center of Rhode Island

Pain Center of Rhode Island

A Cranston, Rhode Island pain management practice offering orthobiologic injection procedures alongside conventional interventional pain treatments.

Medical Disclaimer: This profile is compiled for informational purposes only and is not medical advice, a clinical endorsement, or a statement that any treatment is proven or approved. Stem cell therapies vary widely in regulatory status and evidence. Consult a qualified physician before pursuing treatment.

Overview

The Pain Center of Rhode Island is a pain management practice in Cranston, Rhode Island, reachable on 401-648-6100. Its published opening hours are Monday to Friday, 9am to 5pm, closed at weekends. The practice's address is not given on the home page; directory records place it at 1150 Reservoir Avenue, which a prospective patient should confirm when booking.

According to the site, the practice runs two kinds of service side by side. The first is conventional interventional pain management, including trigger point injections and nerve blocks, which the site indicates may be covered by health insurance. The second is orthobiologic and regenerative procedures, which the site states are paid for by the patient. Being told this distinction up front is useful, and it is worth asking for it in writing.

The conditions the site associates with its work are osteoarthritis, joint injuries, spine pain, overuse conditions and common sports injuries, with pain in the back, knees, neck, wrist, ankles, shoulders, elbows and hips all named. The site describes its regenerative approach as concentrating the patient's own cells and then placing them precisely into the injured area, and refers to proprietary, research-based methods.

The site does not say which cells are concentrated or from what tissue they are drawn — bone marrow, fat and blood are all possibilities and none is named in the material reviewed. It also does not explain what it means by proprietary methods. A prospective patient would need to ask what tissue is harvested, how it is processed, whether injections are image-guided, and what evidence underpins the particular protocol being proposed.

At a Glance

Location
Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Address
1150 Reservoir Ave, Suite 200, Cranston, RI 02920
Google Rating
5 ★ (1235 reviews)
Languages
The site states that Spanish-speaking staff are available, alongside English.

Services and Treatments Offered

  • Orthobiologic injection procedures using the patient's own concentrated cells
  • Trigger point injections
  • Nerve blocks
  • Interventional pain management consultation
  • Nurse practitioner consultations

Conditions Treated

The site names both specific diagnoses and a list of body regions it treats.

OsteoarthritisJoint injuriesSpine painOveruse conditionsCommon sports injuriesBack painKnee painNeck painWrist painAnkle painShoulder painElbow painHip pain

Cell Sources and Technologies

The site states that its regenerative procedures involve concentrating the patient's own cells and applying them precisely to the injured area, but it does not say which cells or from which tissue.

Autologous cells (from the patient's own body) — the site says cells are taken from the patient and concentrated, but does not state the source tissue (for example bone marrow, fat or blood), so a prospective patient would need to ask

Physicians and Clinical Team

The site names the following clinicians.

Dr Blanki Cherubini — physician, stated by the site to be board certified in physical medicine and rehabilitation, with additional certification from the American Board of Independent Medical Examiners and from the Interventional Orthobiologics FoundationJessica Parker — nurse practitioner, described as available for consultations

Facility and Patient Experience

The practice operates from a single outpatient office in Cranston, a city bordering Providence. The site does not publish a street address on its home page, nor does it describe the treatment rooms, any on-site imaging or ultrasound guidance, or any on-site laboratory for processing cells. It does not claim any facility accreditation. A prospective patient should confirm the address and ask where the procedure itself takes place.

  • Located in Cranston, Rhode Island, United States; directory records give the address as 1150 Reservoir Avenue, Suite 200
  • Telephone: 401-648-6100
  • Opening hours: Monday to Friday, 9.00am to 5.00pm; closed Saturday and Sunday
  • Spanish-speaking staff available, according to the site
  • Insurance may apply to conventional pain procedures; orthobiologic procedures are stated to be patient-paid
  • The site does not state any facility accreditation

Cost and Payment

The site does not publish prices. It does state plainly that orthobiologic treatments are paid for by the patient, while conventional treatments such as trigger point injections and nerve blocks may be covered by insurance. A prospective patient should ask for a written quote for the orthobiologic procedure and confirm what, if anything, insurance will contribute.

Profile compiled from information published on the clinic's own website and from the StemCell Registry directory record. Details may change; confirm directly with the clinic before making decisions.

Other Providers in Rhode Island

View all providers in Rhode Island →