International Registry of Stem Cell Treatment Providers  ·  2026 Clinical Edition  ·  1,508 Verified Clinics Across 73 Countries
StemCell Registry
Global Clinical Directory
1,508 Providers
73 Countries
Edition 2026
FAQ
StemCell RegistryUSAOhio › ProMedica Regenerative Medicine (Regenexx® Toledo)

ProMedica Regenerative Medicine (Regenexx® Toledo)

The regenerative medicine service of ProMedica Physicians Group in Toledo, offering Regenexx bone marrow and platelet injection procedures for spine and joint problems.

Medical Disclaimer: This profile is compiled for informational purposes only and is not medical advice, a clinical endorsement, or a statement that any treatment is proven or approved. Stem cell therapies vary widely in regulatory status and evidence. Consult a qualified physician before pursuing treatment.

Overview

This listing is for ProMedica Regenerative Medicine at 2865 North Reynolds Road, Suite 170, Toledo, Ohio, which appears on the Regenexx network website as that network's Toledo location. It is not a standalone private clinic: the site presents it as part of ProMedica Physicians Group, the physician arm of the ProMedica hospital system, and the doctors listed are hospital-system sports medicine and rehabilitation specialists who also act as team physicians for University of Toledo athletics and the Toledo Mud Hens.

The site describes image-guided injection treatments rather than surgery. Two preparations are named: platelet rich plasma (PRP, concentrated from a sample of the patient's own blood) and bone marrow concentrate (prepared from bone marrow drawn from the patient's own pelvis, which the site says contains stem cells). Injections are placed using ultrasound or fluoroscopy (live X-ray) guidance, and the site describes the procedures as outpatient. For spine problems the site names a branded protocol it calls Regenexx-DDD and describes it as an alternative to stenosis surgery that preserves normal anatomy.

The site sets out an assessment process before treatment, including a four-part examination the network abbreviates as SANS - stability, articulation, neuromuscular control and symmetry - and notes that a magnetic resonance imaging (MRI) scan showing spinal stenosis is not on its own enough to establish that the stenosis is causing a patient's pain. On outcomes the site says downtime is a fraction of that after surgery and that little or no opioid pain medication or time off work is usually needed, while also carrying a disclaimer that the procedures have both a success and a failure rate. These are the site's own claims and are reported here rather than endorsed.

Cost is the main gap. The pages reviewed give no prices and no clear statement of what insurance will or will not cover, although they point readers towards benefits information. Because Regenexx procedures are generally not covered in the way a standard orthopaedic consultation would be, a prospective patient should ask specifically which parts of the pathway are billed to insurance and which are self-funded, and get that in writing before committing.

At a Glance

Location
Toledo, Ohio, USA
Address
2865 North Reynolds Road, Suite 170, Toledo, OH 43615
Google Rating
3 ★ (2 reviews)

Services and Treatments Offered

  • Bone marrow concentrate injection (prepared from the patient's own bone marrow)
  • Platelet rich plasma (PRP, prepared from the patient's own blood) injection
  • Ultrasound-guided injections
  • Fluoroscopy-guided (live X-ray) injections
  • Regenexx-DDD protocol for spinal disc and stenosis problems
  • Non-surgical assessment of joint and spine pain, including the network's four-part SANS examination
  • Sports medicine and musculoskeletal consultation

Conditions Treated

The site lists spine and limb joint problems treated without surgery.

Spinal stenosisDegenerative disc disease and other spine painKnee osteoarthritisAnterior cruciate ligament (ACL) tearsMeniscus tearsShoulder injuriesHip conditionsElbow conditionsHand and wrist conditionsFoot and ankle conditions, including toe osteoarthritis

Cell Sources and Technologies

The site states that its cell-based treatment uses bone marrow concentrate taken from the patient's own body, which it says contains stem cells, injected under imaging guidance into the affected area.

Bone marrow concentrate - autologous (from the patient's own body), aspirated from the pelvis and concentrated before injection; the site says it contains stem cells but does not give cell counts or laboratory detailPlatelet rich plasma (PRP) - autologous, concentrated from a sample of the patient's own bloodNo donor (allogeneic) material, umbilical cord or amniotic product is named anywhere on the pages reviewed

Physicians and Clinical Team

Four clinicians are named on the Toledo location page, all described as board certified.

Kevin Dankert, DO - board certified in physical medicine and rehabilitation and in sports medicineRoger Kruse, MD - sports medicine and musculoskeletal medicine, described as a former Olympic team physicianMatthew Rennels, DO - board certified in family medicine and in sports medicineRyan M. Szepiela, MD - board certified in physical medicine and rehabilitation and in sports medicine, described as a co-founder of the ProMedica regenerative medicine programme

Facility and Patient Experience

The service runs from a suite at 2865 North Reynolds Road in Toledo, within the ProMedica Physicians Group network rather than as an independent clinic. The site describes outpatient procedures carried out with ultrasound and fluoroscopy guidance, which implies an imaging-equipped procedure room, but it gives no detail about the premises, the laboratory where blood and bone marrow are processed, or the number of treatment rooms. Listed opening hours are Monday to Thursday 8am to 4pm and Friday 8am to noon, closed at weekends. The site notes membership of the International Orthobiologic Foundation; it does not mention any hospital or laboratory accreditation specific to this site.

  • Address given on the site: 2865 North Reynolds Road, Suite 170, Toledo, Ohio 43615
  • Telephone numbers listed: 419-578-7515, and 855-330-5818 for scheduling
  • Part of ProMedica Physicians Group, the physician group of the ProMedica hospital system
  • Listed as the Toledo location of the Regenexx provider network
  • Opening hours listed as Monday to Thursday 8am to 4pm, Friday 8am to noon, closed weekends
  • Procedures described as outpatient, guided by ultrasound or fluoroscopy (live X-ray)
  • Membership of the International Orthobiologic Foundation is stated
  • Clinicians listed as team physicians for University of Toledo athletics and the Toledo Mud Hens
  • The site does not state which languages are spoken

Cost and Payment

No prices are published on the pages reviewed. The site does not state the cost of a bone marrow concentrate or platelet rich plasma procedure, and does not clearly say what insurance covers, although it directs readers to benefits information. A prospective patient would need to ask for a written quotation and a clear statement of which parts of the assessment and treatment are billed to insurance.

Profile compiled from information published on the clinic's own website and from the StemCell Registry directory record. Details may change; confirm directly with the clinic before making decisions.

Other Providers in Ohio

View all providers in Ohio →