International Registry of Stem Cell Treatment Providers  ·  2026 Clinical Edition  ·  1,508 Verified Clinics Across 73 Countries
StemCell Registry
Global Clinical Directory
1,508 Providers
73 Countries
Edition 2026
FAQ
StemCell RegistryUSANorth Carolina › QC Kinetix Asheville

QC Kinetix Asheville

An Asheville branch of the QC Kinetix franchise, offering injection-based regenerative treatments for joint, tendon and arthritis pain as an alternative to surgery.

Medical Disclaimer: This profile is compiled for informational purposes only and is not medical advice, a clinical endorsement, or a statement that any treatment is proven or approved. Stem cell therapies vary widely in regulatory status and evidence. Consult a qualified physician before pursuing treatment.

Overview

QC Kinetix (Asheville) is one branch of QC Kinetix, a franchised regenerative medicine group that states it has more than one hundred locations across the United States. The Asheville clinic's pages describe non-surgical, injection-based treatment for joint and soft tissue pain, positioned explicitly as an alternative both to orthopaedic surgery and to long-term prescription painkillers. The site states that no physician referral is needed and that a first consultation is free.

The treatment the Asheville pages describe in most detail is platelet rich plasma therapy (PRP, prepared from the patient's own blood). According to the site, blood is drawn from the patient, spun in a centrifuge to concentrate the platelets, and the concentrate is then injected into the affected area, where the site says growth factors in the platelets are intended to stimulate tissue repair. The wider QC Kinetix site adds several related options: what it calls cellular therapy, plasma protein concentrate, bone marrow aspirate concentrate and Class IV laser therapy.

An important point for anyone comparing options: although the clinic is listed in stem cell directories and the brand's marketing uses the language of cell therapy, the Asheville pages do not state what cells are used, where they come from, or how they are prepared. The group's main site says only that every option uses components collected from the patient's own body rather than synthetic drugs — that is, autologous (from the patient's own body) material. That is a useful statement, but it is not a specific answer, and a prospective patient would need to ask the clinic directly exactly which cells or tissue would be taken, from where, and by whom.

The site sets out claimed practical advantages — no prescription pain medication, no downtime, no referral needed — and is written in promotional terms. It does not publish outcome data for the Asheville clinic, and no named clinician appears on the Asheville pages reviewed.

At a Glance

Location
Asheville, North Carolina, USA
Address
1863 Hendersonville Rd #133, Asheville, NC 28803
Google Rating
4.7 ★ (83 reviews)

Services and Treatments Offered

  • Platelet rich plasma therapy (PRP, prepared from the patient's own blood)
  • Cellular therapy (the site's own term; cells not specified)
  • Plasma protein concentrate
  • Bone marrow aspirate concentrate (bone marrow drawn from the patient)
  • Class IV laser therapy
  • Orthobiologic injections (biological injection treatments for bone, joint and tendon problems)
  • Free initial consultation, in person or virtual

Conditions Treated

The site lists problems by body region and by a small number of named diagnoses.

Knee painHip painShoulder painElbow pain, including tennis elbowWrist and hand painBack and neck painAnkle and foot painAchilles tendinitis and other chronic tendon problemsOsteoarthritisDegenerative disc diseaseSports and overuse injuriesGeneral joint pain and arthritis pain

Cell Sources and Technologies

The site markets cellular therapy alongside platelet rich plasma but does not state which cells are used or where they come from; the group's main site says only that all of its options use material collected from the patient's own body.

Platelet rich plasma (PRP) — autologous (from the patient's own body), drawn as a blood sample and concentrated in a centrifuge, according to the siteBone marrow aspirate concentrate — described on the group's main site as collected from a small sample of the patient's own bone marrowPlasma protein concentrate — derived from the patient's own blood plasma, described as containing alpha-2-macroglobulin and interleukin-1 receptor antagonist protein'Cellular therapy' — the site names this as an option but does not state the cell type or source; the group states only that components come from the patient's own body, so a prospective patient would need to ask what is actually used

Physicians and Clinical Team

No clinician is named on the Asheville pages reviewed; the group's main site says its providers are doctors, physician assistants and nurse practitioners described as board certified in fields including sports medicine, orthopaedic medicine, emergency medicine and geriatrics.

Facility and Patient Experience

The site gives the Asheville clinic as Suite 133, Hendersonville Road, Asheville, North Carolina 28803, with the telephone number (828) 532-5121, and notes that virtual consultations are available as well as in-person visits. It is presented as an outpatient office where injections are given, not as a surgical facility. Customer support hours are listed as extending into the evening and across the weekend. No accreditation, laboratory or cell-processing details are given, and nothing is said about languages spoken.

  • Address as listed on the site: Suite 133, Hendersonville Road, Asheville, North Carolina 28803
  • Telephone: (828) 532-5121
  • Part of the QC Kinetix franchise network, which the site says has more than 100 United States locations
  • Outpatient injection clinic; no surgical or laboratory facilities described
  • Virtual consultations offered alongside in-person visits
  • No physician referral required, according to the site
  • No accreditation or licensing information published
  • No languages other than English mentioned

Cost and Payment

The site does not publish prices. It advertises a free first consultation and states that cost varies by treatment and by location, directing visitors to a cost and payment page or to discuss figures at the consultation. The group's material refers to payment plans subject to credit approval. In practice a prospective patient will not learn what a course of treatment costs until they have been examined, and should ask for the full course price in writing rather than a per-injection figure.

Profile compiled from information published on the clinic's own website and from the StemCell Registry directory record. Details may change; confirm directly with the clinic before making decisions.

Other Providers in North Carolina

View all providers in North Carolina →