Franchise regenerative medicine clinic in Glastonbury, Connecticut, offering non-surgical injection treatments for joint pain, with a named medical director and long opening hours.
QC Kinetix Glastonbury is part of a national chain of regenerative medicine clinics and sits at 622 Hebron Avenue in Glastonbury, Connecticut. It offers non-surgical injection treatments for joint, tendon and muscle pain, and is staffed by a medical director and two nurse practitioners.
The treatments listed are platelet-rich plasma (PRP), prepared from a sample of the patient's own blood; bone marrow aspirate concentrate (BMAC), drawn from the patient's own bone marrow; plasma protein concentrate; orthobiologic injections; and Class IV laser therapy. The site uses the term cellular therapy without saying more about the cells. It does not mention umbilical cord, amniotic or fat-derived products.
Of the three QC Kinetix clinics in this part of Connecticut, this is the one that names its clinical team on the site. Opening hours are unusually long for a clinic of this type, running into the evening on weekdays and covering both weekend days. The year the clinic opened, languages spoken and any service for patients travelling from abroad are not stated.
The clinic lists a broad range of painful joints and body areas. Ask what evidence supports the use of these injections for your own specific diagnosis.
Materials named come from the patient's own blood and bone marrow; no donor tissue is mentioned.
The clinic is at 622 Hebron Avenue, Suite 204, Glastonbury, Connecticut 06033, telephone (860) 750-8989. Opening hours are given as Monday to Friday 7:00am to 10:00pm, Saturday 9:00am to 8:00pm and Sunday 9:00am to 5:30pm, Eastern time. The year of opening, languages spoken and any international patient service are not stated.
No treatment prices are published on this page. Across the QC Kinetix network the first consultation is described as free, with a cost estimate given at that visit; treatment is paid for privately rather than through insurance.
Profile compiled from information published on the clinic's own website and from the StemCell Registry directory record. Details may change; confirm directly with the clinic before making decisions.