International Registry of Stem Cell Treatment Providers  ·  2026 Clinical Edition  ·  1,508 Verified Clinics Across 73 Countries
StemCell Registry
Global Clinical Directory
1,508 Providers
73 Countries
Edition 2026
FAQ
StemCell RegistryUSATexas › R3 Stem Cell Houston

R3 Stem Cell Houston

Houston location page of R3 Stem Cell, a commercial regenerative medicine network offering injection-based stem cell, exosome and platelet treatments, mainly for joint and spine pain.

Medical Disclaimer: This profile is compiled for informational purposes only and is not medical advice, a clinical endorsement, or a statement that any treatment is proven or approved. Stem cell therapies vary widely in regulatory status and evidence. Consult a qualified physician before pursuing treatment.

Overview

R3 Stem Cell Houston is a location page belonging to a commercial regenerative medicine network that says it runs more than 80 centres in eight countries and has carried out over 29,000 procedures in the past decade. The page describes the network's treatments rather than an independent Houston practice.

According to the site, treatment consists of minimally invasive injections and may use mesenchymal stem cells (a cell type found in tissues such as bone marrow, fat and umbilical cord), platelet rich plasma (PRP, prepared from the patient's own blood), exosomes (small particles released by cells), growth factors and microRNAs. The cells may be autologous, taken from the patient's own bone marrow or fat, or allogeneic, from donated amniotic and umbilical cord tissue; the site states amniotic material comes from consenting mothers after caesarean delivery. The network describes its donor tissue as ethically obtained and processed at laboratories it says are cGMP (current good manufacturing practice) and ISO certified. These statements come from the company itself.

The Houston page is focused mainly on joint and spine complaints, while the wider network also markets treatment for neurological, cardiovascular and autoimmune conditions. A reader should treat that breadth cautiously: stem cell treatment for most such conditions remains investigational, and the network's claim elsewhere of an 85 per cent success rate in improving quality of life is a company marketing figure, not evidence of benefit for any specific diagnosis.

The page does not name a treating doctor for Houston, referring generically to R3 doctors, and names only the network's chief executive. It gives no Houston address, no facility details, no opening hours and no prices. Anyone considering treatment here would need to ask which physician would perform the injection and what they are qualified in, exactly which cell product would be used and where it comes from, and the full cost.

At a Glance

Location
Houston, Texas, USA
Address
Multiple Houston area locations | r3stemcell.com | Free consultation | 26,000+ procedures nationally | 85% patient satisfaction | Stem-Boost recovery products | Educational webinars and seminars available | Financing available
Google Rating
4.9 ★ (56 reviews)

Services and Treatments Offered

  • Stem cell therapy by injection, using mesenchymal stem cells
  • Platelet rich plasma (PRP, prepared from the patient's own blood) injections
  • Exosome therapy (exosomes are small particles released by cells)
  • Growth factor treatment
  • MicroRNA treatment
  • Bone marrow and adipose (fat derived) cell options
  • Free consultation

Conditions Treated

The Houston page concentrates on joint, tendon and spine complaints, while the wider network markets treatment for a much broader set of diseases.

Joint painBack painRotator cuff tearsCartilage defectsSciaticaAnkle sprainsNeurological conditions (listed for the wider network)Cardiovascular conditions (listed for the wider network)Autoimmune conditions (listed for the wider network)

Cell Sources and Technologies

The site says its Houston treatments centre on mesenchymal stem cells, available either from the patient's own tissue or from donated birth tissue.

Amniotic derived stem cells — allogeneic, from donated birth tissue; the site states donation follows a caesarean section by consenting mothersUmbilical cord derived stem cells — allogeneic, from donated birth tissue, described by the network as ethically obtained and processed at laboratories it calls cGMP and ISO certifiedAdult stem cells from bone marrow — autologous, from the patient's own bodyAdipose derived stem cells — autologous, from the patient's own fatPlatelet rich plasma (PRP) — autologous, prepared from the patient's own bloodExosomes, growth factors and microRNAs — the page does not state what these are derived from, so a patient would need to ask

Physicians and Clinical Team

No Houston clinician is named; the page refers only to R3 doctors in general terms.

David Greene — MD, PhD, MBA; named on the site as chief executive of the R3 Stem Cell network. The page does not state that he treats patients in Houston.

Facility and Patient Experience

The page gives no information about the Houston premises. There is no street address, no description of treatment or procedure rooms, no mention of imaging used to guide injections and no opening hours. Houston is presented as one centre within an international network, with contact handled centrally and through a free consultation. A prospective patient would have to ask where the procedure would actually be carried out and what facilities are available there.

  • Listed location: Houston, Texas; no street address published on the page
  • Part of a network the company says spans more than 80 centres in eight countries (United States, Mexico, Philippines, Pakistan, India, Turkey, South Africa and the United Arab Emirates)
  • The network states it has performed more than 29,000 procedures over the past decade
  • Free consultation offered; central enquiry line (844) GET-STEM
  • Donor tissue said by the network to be processed at cGMP and ISO certified laboratories; no accreditation is claimed for the Houston site itself
  • The network mentions institutional review board (IRB) approval for investigating regenerative therapies
  • No languages other than English are mentioned

Cost and Payment

No prices appear on the page. The site states plainly that stem cell therapy is not covered by insurance and is paid out of pocket, and mentions that financing may be available to qualifying patients. Because costs are only given after a consultation, the site cannot be used to compare price with other providers.

Profile compiled from information published on the clinic's own website and from the StemCell Registry directory record. Details may change; confirm directly with the clinic before making decisions.

Other Providers in Texas

View all providers in Texas →