A nationwide network that, according to its website, arranges stem cell and related injection appointments near Madison, Wisconsin, without giving a specific local address.
According to its website, R3 Stem Cell is a nationally operating network describing itself as having more than 80 affiliated centres across eight countries, rather than a single stand-alone clinic. For the Madison, Wisconsin area, the site refers only to "centres near Madison" and does not give a street address or on-site clinician names for this location; enquiries appear to be directed through the network's national contact number.
The site states that its treatments draw on several cell types and related products: umbilical cord-derived stem cells and amniotic-derived stem cells (both allogeneic, meaning from a donor rather than the patient), bone marrow-derived and adipose (fat)-derived stem cells (both autologous, from the patient's own body), exosome therapy (products released by cells, rather than whole cells), platelet-rich plasma (PRP, from the patient's own blood), and what it calls "growth factors and secretome." The site names GenCell as its primary supplier of biologic products and states this supplier has operated for more than five years without an FDA recall, though it provides no independent verification of this claim.
The site lists an unusually broad range of conditions it says it addresses, spanning musculoskeletal problems such as arthritis, back pain and rotator cuff disease, through to neurological conditions (including motor neurone disease, Alzheimer's disease, autism, cerebral palsy, multiple sclerosis, Parkinson's disease, spinal cord injury and stroke), autoimmune conditions (lupus, rheumatoid arthritis, psoriasis), cardiovascular disease, diabetes, liver failure, chronic obstructive pulmonary disease and kidney disease. Given the range and seriousness of these claims, and the absence of supporting evidence on the page, a prospective patient should treat this list cautiously and ask what evidence supports treatment of any specific condition.
The site states plainly that treatment is paid out of pocket and is not covered by insurance, and that financing options exist, though it does not disclose specific amounts.
The site names an unusually wide range of conditions, from musculoskeletal pain to serious neurological, autoimmune and organ diseases, without presenting independent evidence for the more serious conditions on this list.
The site describes several different cell types and cell-derived products used across its network, sourced either from donor tissue or from the patient's own body, supplied through a named biologics company.
The site names the network's founder but not a local treating physician for this area.
The site does not give a specific address for a Madison-area facility; it refers generally to "centres near Madison" operated within its national network and directs enquiries to a single national phone line rather than a local office contact.
The site states that treatment is paid out of pocket and is not covered by insurance, and that financing is available, but it does not disclose specific prices.
Profile compiled from information published on the clinic's own website and from the StemCell Registry directory record. Details may change; confirm directly with the clinic before making decisions.