A Scottsdale outpatient practice, open since 1999, offering non-surgical spine and joint care including platelet-rich plasma and other injection treatments.
Southwest Spine & Sports is an outpatient practice in Scottsdale, Arizona. The website states the practice was established in 1999. Its focus is non-surgical care for problems of the spine, joints and muscles, delivered by physicians trained in physical medicine and rehabilitation with additional fellowship training in interventional pain procedures.
Most of the treatment offered is by injection rather than surgery. The practice performs epidural steroid injections, joint injections and nerve blocks, and uses radiofrequency techniques (both pulsed radiofrequency and radiofrequency ablation) that apply heat or electrical current to nerves carrying pain signals. Injections are guided by imaging, either fluoroscopy (live X-ray) or ultrasound, so the needle can be placed under direct view. The site also describes the Discseel procedure, an injection-based treatment for damaged spinal discs.
Alongside pain procedures the practice offers what it calls regenerative or biologic treatment, principally platelet-rich plasma, which is prepared from a sample of the patient's own blood. A separate wellness side of the practice offers intravenous infusions, NAD+ infusions, peptide treatment and two body and pelvic-floor devices, EMSCULPT neo and EMSELLA. Telemedicine appointments are available.
The site does not describe using stem cells from bone marrow, fat or umbilical cord. The regenerative work named is blood-derived.
The practice is at 9913 N 95th St, Scottsdale, AZ 85258. The website states it has operated since 1999 and that its physicians have been named Top Doc by Phoenix Magazine, an award listing rather than a measure of treatment results. Opening hours, languages spoken and any services for patients travelling from abroad are not stated on the site.
No prices are published. The site does not state the cost of a consultation or of any injection treatment, so you would need to contact the practice directly and ask what a course of treatment would cost and whether any part is covered by insurance.
Profile compiled from information published on the clinic's own website and from the StemCell Registry directory record. Details may change; confirm directly with the clinic before making decisions.