International Registry of Stem Cell Treatment Providers  ·  2026 Clinical Edition  ·  1,508 Verified Clinics Across 73 Countries
StemCell Registry
Global Clinical Directory
1,508 Providers
73 Countries
Edition 2026
FAQ
StemCell RegistryUSANorth Carolina › Stem Cell Carolina

Stem Cell Carolina

A Charlotte-area non-surgical orthopaedic practice offering image-guided cell and platelet injections, shockwave therapy and nerve hydrodissection for joint and spine pain.

Medical Disclaimer: This profile is compiled for informational purposes only and is not medical advice, a clinical endorsement, or a statement that any treatment is proven or approved. Stem cell therapies vary widely in regulatory status and evidence. Consult a qualified physician before pursuing treatment.

Overview

Stem Cell Carolina is a private non-surgical orthopaedic and regenerative medicine practice based in Charlotte, North Carolina, with a second office listed in Huntersville. It presents itself as an alternative to joint and spine surgery, with treatment given as image-guided injections in an outpatient setting. The site is organised around a founder-led model: one physician's name and approach, including what it calls a five-step plan, runs through the site.

The services named are stem cell therapy, platelet rich plasma therapy (PRP, prepared from the patient's own blood), shockwave therapy, nerve hydrodissection (injection of fluid around a nerve to free it from surrounding tissue), and non-surgical orthopaedics delivered under either ultrasound or fluoroscopic, meaning live X-ray, guidance. The use of image guidance is a genuine distinguishing feature worth noting, because it means injections are placed under direct visualisation rather than by feel.

On what the cells are, the site is only partly informative. It describes its stem cell therapy as an advanced regenerative treatment using the patient's own cells to address joint pain, spine conditions and soft tissue injuries without surgery. That tells a reader the material is autologous (from the patient's own body), but the pages reviewed do not say which tissue it is taken from — bone marrow, fat or something else — nor how it is processed. That is a significant gap for anyone comparing options, and a prospective patient should ask exactly what would be harvested, from where, how it would be prepared and what would be injected.

The conditions listed are musculoskeletal, grouped by body region: knee, lower back, hip, shoulder, hand and wrist, elbow, neck, and foot and ankle, with joint pain, arthritis, spine conditions, tendon injuries and sports-related problems named specifically. The site does not publish prices, nor does it state when the practice was founded.

At a Glance

Location
Charlotte, North Carolina, USA
Address
8035 Providence Road Suite 340, Charlotte, NC 28277; also lists Huntersville office: 9920 Kincey Ave #200, Huntersville, NC 28078
Google Rating
4.9 ★ (36 reviews)

Services and Treatments Offered

  • Stem cell therapy (the site states it uses the patient's own cells but does not name the tissue source)
  • Platelet rich plasma therapy (PRP, prepared from the patient's own blood)
  • Shockwave therapy
  • Nerve hydrodissection (fluid injected around a nerve to release it from surrounding tissue)
  • Non-surgical orthopaedics
  • Ultrasound-guided injections
  • Fluoroscopic (live X-ray guided) injections

Conditions Treated

The site lists problems by body region, with several named diagnoses.

Knee pain and knee arthritisLower back painNeck painHip painShoulder painElbow painHand and wrist painFoot and ankle painOsteoarthritis and joint degenerationSpine conditionsTendon injuriesSports-related injuries

Cell Sources and Technologies

The site describes its stem cell therapy as using the patient's own cells to treat joint, spine and soft tissue problems without surgery, but it does not say from which tissue those cells are taken or how they are prepared.

The site states the cells are the patient's own — autologous (from the patient's own body) — so no donor material is describedPlatelet rich plasma (PRP) — autologous, concentrated from a sample of the patient's own bloodThe specific tissue the stem cells are drawn from is not stated anywhere on the pages reviewed: there is no mention of bone marrow, fat or any other harvest site, and no description of laboratory processing. A prospective patient would need to ask what would be taken, from where, and what the final injection contains

Physicians and Clinical Team

The practice is built around a named founder; one further physician is referred to as part of the team.

Dr Usman Ahmad — DO (doctor of osteopathic medicine), founder; board certified in physical medicine and rehabilitation, with fellowship training in interventional sports and spine medicine and residency at the University of Miami and Jackson Memorial Hospital. The site states he has performed more than 30,000 spine and joint proceduresDr David Ciaccia — DO, referred to on the site as part of the team; no further credentials or role are given

Facility and Patient Experience

The site lists two offices: the main Charlotte office on Providence Road and a second office in Huntersville. Both are presented as outpatient clinics equipped for image-guided injection work, with ultrasound and fluoroscopy (live X-ray) available, rather than as surgical facilities. The site does not describe an on-site laboratory or cell-processing suite, does not state any accreditation, and does not say which languages are spoken. It also does not give a founding year for the practice.

  • Two offices listed: Charlotte (Providence Road) and Huntersville, North Carolina
  • Telephone given in directory listings as 704-542-3988; confirm with the practice
  • Outpatient clinic equipped for ultrasound-guided and fluoroscopic (live X-ray guided) injections
  • No on-site laboratory or cell-processing facility described
  • No accreditation or licensing information published
  • Founder-led single-specialty practice rather than part of a franchise network
  • No year of establishment stated on the site
  • No languages other than English mentioned

Cost and Payment

The site does not state any price, fee range or package cost, and says nothing about insurance cover for its cell or platelet treatments. In this sector such treatments are usually self-funded. A prospective patient should ask for a written quotation that separates the consultation, any imaging, the procedure and any repeat injections, and should ask whether any part of it can be billed to insurance.

Profile compiled from information published on the clinic's own website and from the StemCell Registry directory record. Details may change; confirm directly with the clinic before making decisions.

Other Providers in North Carolina

View all providers in North Carolina →