International Registry of Stem Cell Treatment Providers  ·  2026 Clinical Edition  ·  1,508 Verified Clinics Across 73 Countries
StemCell Registry
Global Clinical Directory
1,508 Providers
73 Countries
Edition 2026
FAQ
StemCell RegistryUSAMinnesota › Twin Cities Orthopedics (TCO)

Twin Cities Orthopedics (TCO)

A large Minnesota orthopaedic group offering image-guided bone marrow concentrate and platelet injections, with a published price and a clear statement that insurance rarely covers them.

Medical Disclaimer: This profile is compiled for informational purposes only and is not medical advice, a clinical endorsement, or a statement that any treatment is proven or approved. Stem cell therapies vary widely in regulatory status and evidence. Consult a qualified physician before pursuing treatment.

Overview

Twin Cities Orthopedics is a large private orthopaedic group with clinics across the Minneapolis and St Paul area. Its regenerative medicine service describes outpatient, image-guided, minimally invasive injection treatments. It stands out among the providers in this directory for publishing an actual price and being explicit about insurance cover.

Two treatments are named. Platelet rich plasma (PRP) is described as a concentration of platelets from the patient's blood carrying growth factors that may help healing in chronic injuries. Bone marrow aspirate concentrate (BMAC) is described as containing mesenchymal stem cells and growth factors. Both are autologous — taken from the patient's own body — and no donor, umbilical cord, amniotic or exosome products are named anywhere.

The bone marrow page is notably detailed and candid. Marrow is drawn with a large needle from the back of the pelvis, usually through several punctures, with the patient lying face down and the site numbed locally; harvesting takes twenty to thirty minutes and the whole procedure sixty to seventy-five minutes. Processing takes around twenty minutes and separates the sample into a bone marrow concentrate and a fluid component the site calls general fluid concentrate, both of which are injected. The page also sets out who cannot have the procedure, listing leukaemias, lymphomas, myelodysplastic syndromes, active cancer, fungal infection and previous pelvic radiation, and notes that knee alignment, range of movement, meniscus tears and bone marrow lesions affect whether someone is a suitable candidate. Published exclusion criteria of that kind are a good sign in a provider's patient information.

On results the site is restrained but still makes claims: it says most patients feel improvement by three months, that gains in function may continue up to two years, and that bone marrow concentrate may give greater and longer-lasting pain relief than other traditional injections. Those are the group's own statements and no supporting data is cited. On cost it is clear: bone marrow aspirate concentrate is listed at four thousand US dollars, payable at the time of service, and the site states these injections are not covered by most insurance plans in Minnesota. One physician, Dr Brad Moser, is named in a patient account; the site does not say which of its surgeons perform these procedures or at which of its clinics, so both would need to be confirmed. No languages are stated.

At a Glance

Location
Multiple Twin Cities locations, Minnesota, USA
Address
tcomn.com/services/regenerative-medicine/
Google Rating
4.2 ★ (464 reviews)

Services and Treatments Offered

  • Bone marrow aspirate concentrate (BMAC) injections, image-guided
  • Platelet rich plasma (PRP) injections, image-guided
  • Orthopaedic surgery and general orthopaedic care across multiple Twin Cities clinics

Conditions Treated

The regenerative pages centre on arthritis and chronic orthopaedic injury.

OsteoarthritisChronic orthopaedic injuriesChronic tendon injuriesJoint painPlantar fasciitis (named in a patient account)Meniscus tears and bone marrow lesions, which the site discusses as factors affecting suitability rather than as conditions treated

Cell Sources and Technologies

The site describes bone marrow aspirate concentrate as containing mesenchymal stem cells and growth factors, taken from the patient's own pelvis.

Bone marrow aspirate concentrate — autologous (from the patient's own body), drawn with a large needle from the back of the pelvis, usually through several punctures, and processed for about twenty minutesGeneral fluid concentrate — the fluid fraction separated from the same bone marrow sample during processing, which is also injectedPlatelets — autologous, concentrated from the patient's blood for platelet rich plasmaNo donor (allogeneic), umbilical cord, amniotic or exosome products are named

Physicians and Clinical Team

The group is large, but the regenerative pages do not say which of its surgeons perform these injections.

Brad Moser, MD — named on the regenerative medicine page in a patient account; the site does not state his role in the serviceThe site does not name which of its surgeons perform bone marrow or platelet injections, and gives no credentials for them on the pages reviewed

Facility and Patient Experience

This is a large multi-clinic orthopaedic group rather than a single site, and the regenerative pages do not say which of its clinics offer the injections — something to confirm when booking. The procedures are described as outpatient, image-guided and minimally invasive, with bone marrow processing carried out on the spot in about twenty minutes. The telephone numbers given are 952-456-7777 and, for general enquiries, 952-512-5625, Monday to Friday, 8am to 5pm. No accreditation detail is given for the regenerative service.

  • A multi-clinic orthopaedic group across the Twin Cities; the regenerative pages do not specify which clinics offer the injections
  • Telephone numbers given on the site: 952-456-7777 and 952-512-5625 (Monday to Friday, 8am to 5pm)
  • Procedures described as outpatient, image-guided and minimally invasive
  • Bone marrow harvesting described as 20 to 30 minutes, the whole procedure 60 to 75 minutes, with about 20 minutes of processing
  • Written exclusion criteria are published, covering blood cancers, active cancer, fungal infection and previous pelvic radiation
  • No accreditation detail is given for the regenerative service
  • Languages spoken are not stated

Cost and Payment

More transparent than most: the site lists bone marrow aspirate concentrate at four thousand US dollars, payable at the time of service, and states that these injections are not covered by most insurance plans in Minnesota. No price is given for platelet rich plasma, which would need to be asked about separately.

Profile compiled from information published on the clinic's own website and from the StemCell Registry directory record. Details may change; confirm directly with the clinic before making decisions.

Other Providers in Minnesota

View all providers in Minnesota →