A Portland, Oregon functional and metabolic medicine clinic offering hormone, peptide, intravenous and regenerative treatments, with little detail published on its cell therapies.
Upgrade Medical, trading online as Upgrade PDX, is a clinic at 1210 NW Johnson Street, Portland, Oregon, reachable on (971) 299-8350 or by email at info@upgradepdx.com. The site describes it as a precision cellular and metabolic medicine practice rather than an orthopaedic or surgical one, and notes that it is veteran-owned and describes itself as LGBTQ-friendly.
The clinic groups its work into functional and metabolic medicine, hormones and peptides, anti-ageing and longevity, regenerative and restorative medicine, and performance optimisation. It describes a proprietary framework it calls FRESH MEDICINE, presented as an evidence-informed way of assessing and optimising health, and says it uses advanced diagnostics, metabolic analysis and hormone mapping rather than waiting for disease to appear. Other named offerings include intravenous nutrient therapy, pulsed electromagnetic field therapy, continuous glucose monitoring using the Dexcom Stelo device, and the SphenoCath procedure for headache.
The important caveat for anyone researching cell therapy is that the site says very little about it. Regenerative and restorative medicine is named as a category, but on the pages that could be retrieved the site does not state what cell or tissue products it uses, where they come from, whether they are taken from the patient or from a donor, or who supplies them. Several pages referenced in search results, including a pricing page, a clinic page and a regulatory compliance and sourcing page, returned errors when visited. A prospective patient would need to ask directly and in writing what product would be used, its source, and what regulatory status the clinic claims for it.
The site names only one clinician, identified as Dr K, and does not publish that clinician's qualifications on the pages reviewed. Given that the practice offers hormone, peptide and regenerative treatments, establishing the treating clinician's licence and scope of practice would be a reasonable first question.
The site frames its work around optimising health rather than treating named diseases; the concerns it addresses include the following.
The site names regenerative and restorative medicine as one of its service areas but does not state, on any page that could be retrieved, what cells or tissue products it uses or where they come from.
Only one clinician is named, and without stated credentials.
The site describes a single clinic at 1210 NW Johnson Street in Portland, Oregon, set up for consultations, diagnostics, injections and intravenous infusions, with devices including pulsed electromagnetic field equipment. It is presented as an outpatient wellness and longevity clinic rather than a procedural or surgical facility. No laboratory, tissue handling arrangement or accreditation is described.
The site appears to have had a pricing page, but it returned an error when visited and no figures could be read. No prices are therefore available, and a prospective patient would need to request a written schedule of fees, including for any regenerative treatment.
Profile compiled from information published on the clinic's own website and from the StemCell Registry directory record. Details may change; confirm directly with the clinic before making decisions.