International Registry of Stem Cell Treatment Providers  ·  2026 Clinical Edition  ·  1,507 Verified Clinics Across 73 Countries
StemCell Registry
Global Clinical Directory
1,507 Providers
73 Countries
Edition 2026
FAQ
StemCell RegistryUSATexas › Center for Spine Care

Center for Spine Care

A spine surgery practice founded by Dr John Peloza offering autologous stem cell injections for disc and joint pain; the site now points to a Missouri location rather than Dallas.

Medical Disclaimer: This profile is compiled for informational purposes only and is not medical advice, a clinical endorsement, or a statement that any treatment is proven or approved. Stem cell therapies vary widely in regulatory status and evidence. Consult a qualified physician before pursuing treatment.

Overview

Center for Spine Care is a spine practice founded by Dr John H. Peloza, an orthopaedic surgeon, and the site states it opened in 1996 with a stated mission of safe, minimally invasive spine treatment. The directory lists it at Dallas, Texas, and the website still carries Dallas references, but prospective patients should note that the site's own locations page now redirects to a separate website under the name Peloza Spine, and its regenerative treatments page is titled for Chesterfield in the St Louis area of Missouri. The Dallas address in this listing may therefore be out of date, and anyone planning a visit should confirm where the practice is currently seeing patients before travelling.

On the treatment itself, the site describes autologous stem cell injections — using cells taken from the patient's own body — together with cellular and tissue grafts. It says these contain mesenchymal stem cells that may develop into different cell types, along with proteins, growth factors and signalling molecules. The wording is appropriately tentative about what the cells may do.

The practice's stated point of difference is length of experience with these injections in the spine: the site says Dr Peloza was one of the first in Dallas to use autologous stem cell injection for spinal disc pain, in 2012, and refers to more than a decade of clinical use. Conditions named include osteoarthritis in several joints, degenerative disc disease, annular tears of the disc, spondylosis, impingement syndrome and overuse problems such as tennis elbow and runner's knee.

What the site does not say is where the cells are taken from — bone marrow is not specified on the pages reviewed — how they are processed, what the final preparation contains, or what it costs. The site also refers in passing to a product called BioBurst Rejuv without explaining what it is, whether it is donor-derived or who supplies it, which a prospective patient would need to clarify.

At a Glance

Location
Dallas, Texas, USA
Google Rating
4.9 ★ (336 reviews)
Established
1996, according to the site
Languages
The site does not state which languages are spoken

Services and Treatments Offered

  • Autologous stem cell injections for spinal disc and joint pain
  • Cellular and tissue graft injections
  • Minimally invasive spine surgery
  • Spine treatment of the lumbar, thoracic and sacral regions
  • A product referred to on the site as BioBurst Rejuv, not further described

Conditions Treated

The conditions listed centre on the spine but extend to other joints and overuse injuries.

Degenerative disc diseaseAnnular tears of the spinal discSpondylosisOsteoarthritis of multiple jointsImpingement syndromeTennis elbowRunner's kneeOveruse injuriesChronic spinal pain

Cell Sources and Technologies

The site describes autologous stem cell injections and cellular or tissue grafts that it says contain mesenchymal stem cells which may develop into different cell types, together with proteins, growth factors and signalling molecules.

Autologous (from the patient's own body) stem cells — the site states the injections use the patient's own cells, and that Dr Peloza was among the first in Dallas to use autologous stem cell injection for spinal disc pain in 2012, but it does not say from which tissue the cells are takenCellular and tissue grafts said to contain mesenchymal stem cells, proteins, growth factors and signalling molecules; the site does not say whether these grafts are donor-derived (allogeneic) or who supplies themA product named BioBurst Rejuv is mentioned without explanation of what it contains or where it comes fromNo harvest site, processing method, laboratory or cell count is stated, so a prospective patient would need to ask what is being injected and where it comes from

Physicians and Clinical Team

The founding surgeon is named; one further provider appears on the site without credentials.

John H. Peloza — MD, board-certified orthopaedic surgeon and founder of the practice; the site states he has more than a decade of clinical experience using regenerative injections and opened the practice in 1996Mr Chapman — listed as a provider on the site, with no credentials or role given

Facility and Patient Experience

The site describes a practice built around minimally invasive spine treatment over more than twenty years, with injections given in an outpatient setting. It is not clear from the site where the practice is currently based: the directory lists Dallas, Texas, the site's regenerative treatments page is headed for Chesterfield in the St Louis area of Missouri, and the locations page redirects to a separate Peloza Spine website. No address, telephone number or laboratory detail was found on the pages reviewed.

  • The site states the practice was opened by Dr Peloza in 1996
  • The directory lists a Dallas, Texas location, but the site's own pages point to Chesterfield in the St Louis area of Missouri
  • The locations page on the site redirects to a separate website under the name Peloza Spine, suggesting the practice has rebranded or relocated
  • No current address or telephone number was found on the pages reviewed
  • Emphasis on minimally invasive spine treatment over more than twenty years
  • No laboratory accreditation or cell processing partner is stated
  • Prospective patients should confirm the current location before travelling

Cost and Payment

The site publishes no prices for stem cell injections or tissue grafts and makes no statement about insurance cover for them. Spine surgery at such a practice would normally be billed to insurance while regenerative injections often are not, but this would need to be confirmed directly.

Profile compiled from information published on the clinic's own website and from the StemCell Registry directory record. Details may change; confirm directly with the clinic before making decisions.

Other Providers in Texas

View all providers in Texas →