International Registry of Stem Cell Treatment Providers  ·  2026 Clinical Edition  ·  1,508 Verified Clinics Across 73 Countries
StemCell Registry
Global Clinical Directory
1,508 Providers
73 Countries
Edition 2026
FAQ
StemCell RegistryUSATexas › Houston Regenerative Medicine

Houston Regenerative Medicine

A north Houston clinic offering combined fat, bone marrow and platelet injections under its own branded protocol, alongside hormone and testosterone therapy.

Medical Disclaimer: This profile is compiled for informational purposes only and is not medical advice, a clinical endorsement, or a statement that any treatment is proven or approved. Stem cell therapies vary widely in regulatory status and evidence. Consult a qualified physician before pursuing treatment.

Overview

Houston Regenerative Medicine is a private clinic at 100 Glenborough Drive in north Houston, Texas. It offers orthopaedic cell treatment alongside hormone replacement and testosterone therapy, and markets its cell work under a branded name, acCELLerate.

The site is comparatively detailed about what that protocol contains. It describes combining three preparations taken from the patient: cells from the patient's own fat tissue, which it says provide mesenchymal cells with anti-inflammatory signalling; bone marrow concentrate, which it says contains blood-forming stem cells and growth factors; and platelet rich plasma (PRP, concentrated from a sample of the patient's own blood). It states that the material is processed in its own Houston laboratory on the same day as harvest with live cell counts measured, and that injections are placed under image guidance using either fluoroscopy or ultrasound.

The site makes a point of what it does not use, stating explicitly that it does not use off-the-shelf amniotic or umbilical cord products and prefers the patient's own cells. For a reader comparing clinics that is a meaningful distinction, because donor products sold as off-the-shelf injections have been the subject of regulatory action in the United States.

On results the site is more cautious than many, describing change as gradual over roughly eight to twelve weeks and stating plainly that results vary with age, general health and how advanced the condition is. It does, however, also suggest that for advanced arthritis the treatment may delay or prevent joint replacement surgery for five to ten years. That is a substantial claim presented without supporting evidence on the page, and a prospective patient should ask what it is based on. The site offers a free consultation with a cost estimate and lists third-party finance, but publishes no prices.

At a Glance

Location
Houston, Texas, USA
Address
Houston, TX | houstonregenerativemd.com | Exclusive acCELLerate™ protocol | Hormone replacement therapy also offered | Combination autologous/exosome treatment options | Advanced diagnostics for customization
Google Rating
4.9 ★ (247 reviews)
Established
Not stated on the site
Languages
The site does not state which languages are spoken

Services and Treatments Offered

  • acCELLerate branded cell therapy, combining fat-derived cells, bone marrow concentrate and platelet rich plasma
  • Platelet rich plasma (PRP) injections
  • Bone marrow aspirate concentrate injections
  • Fat (adipose) derived cell injections
  • Image-guided injection using fluoroscopy or ultrasound
  • REJUVENATE branded therapy
  • Hormone replacement therapy
  • Testosterone replacement therapy
  • Treatment described for neuropathy
  • Clinical research participation

Conditions Treated

The conditions listed are mostly joint and tendon problems, with some wider applications named elsewhere on the site.

Osteoarthritis, including advanced arthritis of the kneeMeniscus tearsRotator cuff degenerationTendinopathyShoulder impingementHip labral tearsSports injuriesPeripheral neuropathyHormone deficiency and low testosterone

Cell Sources and Technologies

The site states that its acCELLerate protocol combines cells from the patient's own fat, bone marrow concentrate and platelet rich plasma, processed in its own Houston laboratory on the day of harvest with live cell counts measured, and delivered under image guidance.

Autologous (from the patient's own body) adipose or fat tissue — the site says this provides a high volume of mesenchymal cells with anti-inflammatory signallingAutologous bone marrow concentrate — the site says this contains blood-forming (haematopoietic) stem cells and growth factorsPlatelet rich plasma (PRP, prepared by concentrating platelets from a sample of the patient's own blood), described as supplying concentrated platelets and signalling proteinsThe site states explicitly that it does not use off-the-shelf amniotic or umbilical cord (donor-derived) productsProcessing is stated to take place in the clinic's own Houston laboratory on the same day as the harvest, with live cell counts measured; the site does not state any laboratory accreditation

Physicians and Clinical Team

Two clinicians are named on the site, one a chiropractor and one a medical doctor.

Joel Cherdack — DC, chiropractor; the site states he has more than thirty years of experienceAndrew Hong — MD, medical doctor

Facility and Patient Experience

The clinic occupies a suite at 100 Glenborough Drive in north Houston. The site describes an on-site laboratory in which harvested tissue and blood are processed the same day and live cell counts are measured, and a procedure area where injections are placed using fluoroscopy or ultrasound guidance. No laboratory accreditation or outside processing partner is named.

  • Address given as 100 Glenborough Drive, Suite 0403J, Houston, Texas 77067
  • Telephone listed as (346) 550-7171
  • On-site laboratory with same-day processing and live cell counting
  • Injections placed under fluoroscopy or ultrasound guidance
  • Free initial consultation with a cost estimate offered
  • Third-party finance available through CareCredit and GreenSky
  • The site states it does not use off-the-shelf amniotic or umbilical cord products
  • No laboratory accreditation is stated

Cost and Payment

No prices are published. The site says a transparent cost estimate is given at a free consultation, and that finance is available through CareCredit and GreenSky, which indicates treatment is paid for privately rather than by insurance.

Profile compiled from information published on the clinic's own website and from the StemCell Registry directory record. Details may change; confirm directly with the clinic before making decisions.

Other Providers in Texas

View all providers in Texas →