International Registry of Stem Cell Treatment Providers  ·  2026 Clinical Edition  ·  1,508 Verified Clinics Across 73 Countries
StemCell Registry
Global Clinical Directory
1,508 Providers
73 Countries
Edition 2026
FAQ
StemCell RegistryUSASouth Carolina › Daisy Stem Cell Therapy (Greenville)

Daisy Stem Cell Therapy (Greenville)

A five-site Carolinas practice led by a pain management physician, offering stem cell and exosome injections alongside intravenous infusions and aesthetic treatments.

Medical Disclaimer: This profile is compiled for informational purposes only and is not medical advice, a clinical endorsement, or a statement that any treatment is proven or approved. Stem cell therapies vary widely in regulatory status and evidence. Consult a qualified physician before pursuing treatment.

Overview

Daisy Stem Cell Therapy, which the site also presents under the name The Daisy Institute, operates from five locations: Greenville, Spartanburg, Columbia and Anderson in South Carolina, and Asheville in North Carolina. A single telephone number, (864) 775-5682, covers the practice. Notably, the site lists the cities but does not publish street addresses for any of them on the pages reviewed, so a prospective patient would need to ask where exactly they would be treated.

According to the site, the practice is led by Dr John C. Haasis III, described as an interventional pain management physician board certified in anaesthesiology with fellowship training in pain management and around 25 years of experience. The site also describes him as one of the leading stem cell and regenerative medicine experts in the Carolinas; that is the practice's own claim about itself and should be read as marketing rather than an independent assessment.

The treatment list is broad. Alongside stem cell therapy it names platelet rich plasma (PRP, prepared from the patient's own blood) and platelet poor plasma, exosome therapy, alpha-2 macroglobulin therapy, medical acupuncture, a range of intravenous infusions including vitamin C, glutathione, NAD+ and a Myers' cocktail, hair restoration, the P-Shot for sexual wellness, skin rejuvenation and botulinum toxin injections. The conditions named run well beyond orthopaedics to include peripheral neuropathy, autoimmune disorders, neurodegenerative diseases, fibromyalgia, osteoporosis, gout, rheumatoid arthritis and varicose veins.

The most significant gap is the cell source. Across the pages reviewed the site discusses stem cells only in general terms, as undifferentiated cells, and never states where its cells come from — it does not say whether they are autologous (from the patient's own body, such as bone marrow or fat) or allogeneic (from a donor, such as umbilical cord tissue). It describes exosomes as vesicles carrying proteins, lipids and RNA between cells but does not say what cells they are derived from either. A prospective patient should treat this as a question to settle in writing before any consultation fee is paid, particularly given how wide the list of treated conditions is relative to the evidence base for cell therapy in most of them.

At a Glance

Location
Greenville, South Carolina, USA
Address
Private consultation mentioned; contact details not captured in scrape
Google Rating
4.5 ★ (2 reviews)

Services and Treatments Offered

  • Stem cell therapy
  • Platelet rich plasma (PRP, prepared from the patient's own blood) and platelet poor plasma
  • Exosome therapy
  • Alpha-2 macroglobulin therapy
  • Medical acupuncture
  • Intravenous infusions including amino acid blend, ascorbic acid (vitamin C), L-glutathione, mineral blend, Myers' cocktail, NAD+ and an immune blend
  • Hair restoration
  • P-Shot for sexual wellness
  • Skin rejuvenation
  • Botulinum toxin (Botox) aesthetic injections

Conditions Treated

The site names a wide range of conditions, extending well beyond joint and tendon problems.

Orthopaedic injuries of the shoulder, elbow, wrist, hand, back, hip, knee and anklePeripheral neuropathyHerniated discSciaticaSpinal stenosisAutoimmune disordersNeurodegenerative diseasesFibromyalgiaOsteoporosisGoutRheumatoid arthritisVaricose veinsMuscle injuriesCartilage damage

Cell Sources and Technologies

The site describes stem cells only in general terms as undifferentiated cells and does not state anywhere in the pages reviewed what cells it uses or where they come from.

The site does not state its stem cell source. It does not say whether cells are autologous (from the patient's own body, for example bone marrow or fat) or allogeneic (from a donor, for example umbilical cord tissue), and gives no processing or supplier detail. A prospective patient would need to ask.Platelet rich plasma (PRP) and platelet poor plasma — autologous, prepared from a sample of the patient's own bloodExosomes — the site describes these as vesicles carrying proteins, lipids and RNA between cells, but does not state the cell or tissue they are derived from

Physicians and Clinical Team

The site names one clinician.

Dr John C. Haasis III, MD — interventional pain management physician; the site states he is board certified in anaesthesiology, fellowship-trained in pain management, and has around 25 years of experience

Facility and Patient Experience

The practice lists five clinic cities across South Carolina and North Carolina but publishes no street addresses for them on the pages reviewed, describing the setting only in promotional terms such as a modern medical sanctuary with integrative medicine equipment. Nothing in the material reviewed indicates whether cell processing happens on site, whether injections are image-guided, or whether any of the sites hold accreditation. A prospective patient should establish which address they would attend and what facilities it has.

  • Locations named: Greenville, Spartanburg, Columbia and Anderson, South Carolina; Asheville, North Carolina
  • Single telephone number for the practice: (864) 775-5682
  • The site does not publish street addresses for any location on the pages reviewed
  • Also trades under the name The Daisy Institute
  • Regenerative injections are offered alongside intravenous infusion, hair, sexual wellness and aesthetic services
  • The site does not state any facility accreditation

Cost and Payment

The site publishes no prices. It states that the cost of care varies with the individual treatment plan and that patients are given a cost estimate at consultation. A prospective patient should ask whether the consultation itself is charged, and get the estimate in writing before agreeing to anything.

Profile compiled from information published on the clinic's own website and from the StemCell Registry directory record. Details may change; confirm directly with the clinic before making decisions.

Other Providers in South Carolina

View all providers in South Carolina →