Large Central Florida orthopaedic group with 117 physicians across 46 offices, surgery centres and orthopaedic urgent care sites.
Florida Orthopaedic Institute is a large orthopaedic group practice based in Tampa with sites across Central Florida. Its website states the practice has 117 physicians working from 46 offices, nine surgery centres and six orthopaedic urgent care locations, and that it sees roughly 200,000 patients a year. These figures are published by the practice itself and have not been independently verified.
The group provides both surgical and non-surgical care for bones, joints, muscles and the spine. Alongside orthopaedic surgery it offers diagnostic imaging, physical and occupational therapy, chiropractic care, interventional pain management, bone health and osteoporosis services, plastic surgery, and durable medical equipment. Care is organised by body region, covering the shoulder, elbow, hand and wrist, hip and thigh, knee and leg, foot and ankle, and spine, plus sports injuries and trauma.
Readers researching stem cell or regenerative treatment should note carefully that the pages reviewed make no mention of stem cells, bone marrow or fat-derived cells, exosomes, or platelet-rich plasma. If regenerative treatment is what you are looking for, you would need to ask the practice directly whether any of its physicians offer it.
The practice organises its care by body region rather than by named diagnosis, so the list below is broad. Ask which physician handles your specific problem.
No cell source or regenerative technology is named anywhere on the pages reviewed.
The site states the group has 117 physicians but does not name individual doctors on the pages reviewed; individual profiles would need to be looked up on the practice's own directory.
The group operates 46 offices, nine surgery centres and six orthopaedic urgent care centres across Central Florida, with its base in Tampa. A recently opened location on McMullen Booth Road in Clearwater is mentioned. Individual site opening hours are not published on the main page, and the year the practice was founded is not stated.
No prices are given on the main page, though the site links to a pricing page for patients paying for themselves. Consultation costs are not stated, so ring the practice or check that page for figures.
Profile compiled from information published on the clinic's own website and from the StemCell Registry directory record. Details may change; confirm directly with the clinic before making decisions.