International Registry of Stem Cell Treatment Providers  ·  2026 Clinical Edition  ·  1,508 Verified Clinics Across 73 Countries
StemCell Registry
Global Clinical Directory
1,508 Providers
73 Countries
Edition 2026
FAQ
StemCell RegistryUSAOklahoma › Oklahoma Joint Reconstruction Institute (Dr. Paul Jacob)

Oklahoma Joint Reconstruction Institute (Dr. Paul Jacob)

An Oklahoma City hip and knee replacement practice led by an orthopaedic surgeon, which also offers platelet and cell injections for joint arthritis.

Medical Disclaimer: This profile is compiled for informational purposes only and is not medical advice, a clinical endorsement, or a statement that any treatment is proven or approved. Stem cell therapies vary widely in regulatory status and evidence. Consult a qualified physician before pursuing treatment.

Overview

The Oklahoma Joint Reconstruction Institute is the practice of Dr Paul Jacob, a board-certified orthopaedic surgeon, based at 9800 Broadway Extension, Suite 201, Oklahoma City. Its main work is joint replacement surgery: the site describes total and partial hip and knee replacement, robotic-assisted and outpatient joint replacement, minimally invasive approaches and revision surgery for replacements that have failed. Regenerative injections appear as one alternative within that surgical practice rather than as the focus of the business, which is a useful distinction for a patient weighing up whether they need an operation at all.

Two regenerative treatments are named. Platelet rich plasma (PRP) is described as being prepared from blood drawn from the patient's arm and spun in a centrifuge before injection into the injured area. For cell treatment the site's blog material describes stem cells being aspirated from the pelvic bone, concentrated and reinjected at the site of injury, making it autologous (from the patient's own body). The site also names a branded product it calls LIMFA, described only as a pharmaceutical-free cellular therapy; it does not say what tissue that preparation is made from, how it is processed or who supplies it, so anyone offered it should ask those questions before agreeing.

On what the treatments might achieve, the site says orthobiologic injections may help delay or avoid more invasive treatment such as joint replacement in suitable patients, and that improvement is usually seen within four to six weeks. Those are the practice's own statements and are reported here rather than endorsed; no published evidence is cited and no record of the practice's own results is given. Suitability is said to be decided by the surgeon, which again means the key question for a patient is how that judgement is made and what happens if the injection does not help.

The conditions named are hip and knee osteoarthritis, arthritis more generally and joint pain. Alongside Dr Jacob the site names two physician assistants and a registered nurse. The site makes much of his experience, including a claim to have performed more than four thousand robotic-assisted operations and a local ranking among Oklahoma City orthopaedic surgeons; these are marketing claims carried on the practice's own site. Nothing is published about the cost of the injections or whether insurance covers them, which for a practice that also bills insurance for surgery is an important gap to resolve in advance.

At a Glance

Location
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Address
9800 Broadway Ext Suite 201, Oklahoma City, OK 73114
Google Rating
4.9 ★ (1102 reviews)

Services and Treatments Offered

  • Platelet rich plasma (PRP, prepared from the patient's own blood) injection
  • Cell therapy using bone marrow aspirated from the pelvis, concentrated and reinjected
  • LIMFA, a branded cellular therapy the site describes only as pharmaceutical-free
  • Total hip replacement
  • Total knee replacement
  • Partial knee replacement
  • Robotic-assisted hip and knee replacement
  • Outpatient joint replacement
  • Minimally invasive joint replacement approaches
  • Revision surgery for failed joint replacements
  • Assessment of suitability for injection treatment rather than surgery

Conditions Treated

The practice's focus is arthritis of the large weight-bearing joints.

Hip osteoarthritisKnee osteoarthritisArthritis and degenerative joint diseaseJoint painMusculoskeletal injuriesFailed or worn-out previous joint replacements

Cell Sources and Technologies

The site states that its cell treatment uses the patient's own tissue - bone marrow aspirated from the pelvic bone - which is concentrated and reinjected at the site of injury, and that platelet rich plasma is prepared from blood taken from the arm.

Bone marrow - autologous (from the patient's own body), aspirated from the pelvic bone, concentrated and reinjected; the site gives no cell counts or laboratory detailPlatelet rich plasma (PRP) - autologous, prepared from blood drawn from the patient's arm and concentrated in a centrifugeLIMFA - a branded product named on the site as a pharmaceutical-free cellular therapy; the site does not state what tissue it is derived from, whether it is autologous or allogeneic (from a donor), how it is processed or who supplies it, so a prospective patient would need to ask

Physicians and Clinical Team

One surgeon and three other clinical staff are named.

Paul B. Jacob, DO, MSPT, FAAOS - board-certified orthopaedic surgeon and the practice's principal; the site says he specialises in hip and knee replacement including robotic-assisted surgeryRandall Pape, PA-C - physician assistantKristy Olivo, PA-C, MPAS - physician assistantElaine Justice, MSN, RN - registered nurse

Facility and Patient Experience

The practice operates from a suite at 9800 Broadway Extension in north Oklahoma City, presented as a consulting and outpatient base for a surgical practice rather than a dedicated cell therapy centre. Injections are described as office procedures, with bone marrow taken from the pelvis and processed during the visit, which implies an on-site centrifuge. Joint replacement surgery, including robotic-assisted and outpatient procedures, would be carried out in a hospital or surgical centre, though the site does not say where. No information is given about the processing laboratory, accreditation, or the languages spoken, and the site does not state when the practice was founded.

  • Address given on the site: 9800 Broadway Extension, Suite 201, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73114
  • Telephone number in directory records: (405) 424-5426; the site's contact page carries its own enquiry details
  • An orthopaedic surgical practice that also offers injection treatments, not a standalone regenerative clinic
  • Injection procedures described as office-based; surgery would take place in a hospital or surgical centre not named on the site
  • The site states the surgeon has performed more than four thousand robotic-assisted operations - a claim made by the practice
  • Other Oklahoma City and Edmond area addresses appear in associated practice listings
  • No accreditation, certification or laboratory processing details are stated
  • The site does not state which languages are spoken
  • The site does not state a founding year

Cost and Payment

The site publishes no prices for platelet rich plasma, the bone marrow injection or the LIMFA product, and makes no statement about whether any of them is covered by insurance. Since the practice bills insurance for joint replacement surgery, a prospective patient should ask specifically whether the injection pathway is insured or self-funded, and request a written quotation covering the consultation, the procedure and any repeat injections.

Profile compiled from information published on the clinic's own website and from the StemCell Registry directory record. Details may change; confirm directly with the clinic before making decisions.

Other Providers in Oklahoma

View all providers in Oklahoma →