International Registry of Stem Cell Treatment Providers  ·  2026 Clinical Edition  ·  1,508 Verified Clinics Across 73 Countries
StemCell Registry
Global Clinical Directory
1,508 Providers
73 Countries
Edition 2026
FAQ
StemCell RegistryUSAOklahoma › The Orthopedic Center

The Orthopedic Center

A three-site orthopaedic surgical practice in the Tulsa area which offers platelet rich plasma injections; its website no longer advertises stem cell treatment.

Medical Disclaimer: This profile is compiled for informational purposes only and is not medical advice, a clinical endorsement, or a statement that any treatment is proven or approved. Stem cell therapies vary widely in regulatory status and evidence. Consult a qualified physician before pursuing treatment.

Overview

The Orthopaedic Center, which uses the initials TOC, is a conventional orthopaedic practice with three clinics in north-east Oklahoma: 2431 E 61st Street, Suite 500 in Tulsa, 512 N Franklin Street in Jenks, and 3400 SE Frank Phillips Boulevard in Bartlesville. The contact number given is 918-582-6800 and clinics are listed as open Monday to Friday, 8am to 5pm. The site describes a team of eight doctors - six medical or osteopathic physicians and two podiatric surgeons - together with four physician assistants and nurse practitioners, and says the surgeons are fellowship trained.

The important point for this directory is what the website now offers. Among its treatments the site lists platelet rich plasma (PRP, concentrated from a sample of the patient's own blood) as a non-surgical option. Stem cell therapy is not listed as a service anywhere on the specialties pages reviewed. The only stem cell material traceable on the domain is an article whose title questions whether such treatment is too good to be true, and that page could not be opened when checked. Anyone who came to this listing expecting a cell therapy provider should treat the practice as an orthopaedic surgery group that offers platelet injections, and should ring to ask whether any cell treatment is available at all.

Clinically the practice covers the usual orthopaedic range: foot and ankle, hand and wrist, knee and hip, shoulder and elbow, spine including neck and back, sports injuries, and trauma and fractures. Supporting services named are magnetic resonance imaging (MRI), radiology, physical therapy, an osteoporosis clinic, spine and pain management, paediatric orthopaedic care and workers' compensation assessments. The site also refers to robotic joint replacement using the MAKO system. This breadth means a patient can get a surgical and a non-surgical opinion in the same practice.

The site does not publish prices for platelet rich plasma or say whether it is covered by insurance, which matters because platelet injections are commonly excluded from cover even when the rest of an orthopaedic visit is not. It also does not state when the practice was founded, name any accreditation, or say which languages are spoken. A prospective patient should ask what a course of injections would cost in total, how many are normally given, and which parts of the visit will be billed to their insurer.

At a Glance

Location
Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Google Rating
4.9 ★ (379 reviews)

Services and Treatments Offered

  • Platelet rich plasma (PRP, prepared from the patient's own blood) injection
  • Orthopaedic surgery, including robotic-assisted joint replacement using the MAKO system
  • Foot and ankle care and podiatric surgery
  • Hand and wrist care
  • Knee and hip care
  • Shoulder and elbow care
  • Spine care for neck and back problems
  • Sports medicine
  • Trauma and fracture care
  • Spine and pain management
  • Physical therapy
  • Magnetic resonance imaging (MRI) and radiology
  • Osteoporosis clinic
  • Paediatric orthopaedic care
  • Workers' compensation assessments

Conditions Treated

The conditions treated are general orthopaedic ones rather than a specific regenerative medicine list.

Arthritis of the hip and kneeShoulder and elbow problemsHand and wrist problemsFoot and ankle problemsNeck and back painSports injuriesTendon problems including tendinitisFractures and traumaOsteoporosisPaediatric orthopaedic conditions

Cell Sources and Technologies

The site does not describe any cell therapy: the only biological treatment it names is platelet rich plasma prepared from the patient's own blood, and stem cell treatment is absent from its list of services.

Platelet rich plasma (PRP) - autologous (from the patient's own body), concentrated from a sample of the patient's own bloodNo stem cell product of any kind is named on the pages reviewed - no bone marrow, fat, amniotic, umbilical cord or donor material - so the directory's earlier note about amniotic membrane and bone marrow stem cells is not supported by the current site and should not be relied onA prospective patient wanting cell treatment would need to ask the practice directly whether it offers any, and if so what the material is and where it comes from

Physicians and Clinical Team

The site says the practice has eight doctors and four advanced practice providers but the pages reviewed do not list them all by name.

Brian A. Chalkin, DO - listed among the orthopaedic surgeon team on the practice's own team pagesChris Pace, PA-C - physician assistant, listed on the practice's team pages

Facility and Patient Experience

The practice runs three clinics - in south Tulsa, Jenks and Bartlesville - open Monday to Friday, 8am to 5pm. The Tulsa site is described as having imaging on the premises, including magnetic resonance imaging and radiology, alongside physical therapy and an osteoporosis clinic, so assessment and treatment can be done in one place. Surgery, including robotic-assisted joint replacement, is referred to but the site does not say in which hospital or surgical centre it is carried out. Nothing is said about any laboratory for preparing platelet injections, about accreditation, or about the languages spoken.

  • Tulsa clinic: 2431 E 61st Street, Suite 500, Tulsa, Oklahoma 74136
  • Jenks clinic: 512 N Franklin Street, Jenks, Oklahoma 74037
  • Bartlesville clinic: 3400 SE Frank Phillips Boulevard, Bartlesville, Oklahoma 74006
  • Telephone number listed: 918-582-6800
  • Opening hours listed as Monday to Friday, 8am to 5pm
  • Team described as eight doctors, six of them orthopaedic physicians and two podiatric surgeons, plus four physician assistants and nurse practitioners
  • Imaging on site, including magnetic resonance imaging (MRI) and radiology; physical therapy also provided
  • Robotic joint replacement using the MAKO system is referred to on the site
  • No accreditation or certification is stated, and no founding year is given
  • The site does not state which languages are spoken

Cost and Payment

The site publishes no prices and says nothing about whether platelet rich plasma treatment is covered by insurance, although it does offer workers' compensation assessments, which implies insurance billing for conventional care. A prospective patient should ask what a platelet injection costs, how many would normally be given, and which parts of the visit are billed to their insurer.

Profile compiled from information published on the clinic's own website and from the StemCell Registry directory record. Details may change; confirm directly with the clinic before making decisions.

Other Providers in Oklahoma

View all providers in Oklahoma →