Boise interventional pain management practice offering bone marrow derived cell injections and platelet-rich plasma alongside nerve blocks and spinal procedures.
Pain Care Boise is an interventional pain management practice in central Boise, Idaho. Most of what it does is conventional pain medicine: epidural steroid injections, radiofrequency ablation, spinal cord and peripheral nerve stimulation, sympathetic blocks, sacroiliac joint treatment, vertebroplasty and kyphoplasty, carpal tunnel release and the Intracept basivertebral nerve ablation procedure.
Within that service it offers regenerative injections. The cells used are taken from the patient's own bone marrow, described as containing both haematopoietic and mesenchymal cells and prepared as bone marrow concentrate. Platelet-rich plasma (PRP) made from the patient's blood is also offered. No donor, umbilical cord, fat-derived or exosome products are described. Treatment is given on an outpatient basis and the site states patients usually return to normal activity within one to two days.
Conditions covered are pain-related: back and neck pain, sciatica, spinal stenosis, joint and nerve pain, sports injuries, chronic pain after surgery and headache conditions. No physicians are named with credentials on the page reviewed, which is worth asking about. Opening hours, year of establishment, languages spoken and international patient services are not stated.
All cell material described is taken from the patient's own body.
No physicians are named with credentials on the page reviewed.
The clinic is at 301 West Myrtle Street, Boise, Idaho 83702, telephone 208-342-8200, fax 208-342-8202. Procedures are carried out on an outpatient basis. The site also refers to serving Sun Valley. Opening hours, year of establishment, languages spoken and international patient services are not stated.
No prices or consultation fees are published on the site. Cost must be confirmed directly with the practice.
Profile compiled from information published on the clinic's own website and from the StemCell Registry directory record. Details may change; confirm directly with the clinic before making decisions.